Staff and Board Members

Olds Judith

Executive Director
Phone: 317-738-3273 ext.101

LaPlante Dawn

Program Coordinator
Safe Place, Host Homes, and Community Outreach
Phone: 317-738-3273 ext. 104

Gilbert Shana

Program Coordinator
Children's Visitation Center and Jumpstart
Phone: 317-738-3273 ext. 103

Perry Jamie

Office Manager
Phone: 317-738-3273 ext.101

Cole Jennifer

Program Assistant
Children's Visitation Center
Phone: 317-738-3273 ext. 103


View Current Job Opportunities


Interested in becoming a Board member? Click here for the YC Board Application

Executive Committee

President:  Kim Shell – Educator retired

Vice President Finance:  Jerry Sparks- Self-employed

Vice President Board Development & Governance – Luke McNamee – Policy Director for the Institute for Quality Education

Vice President of Marketing – 


Abigail Jones – Student – Franklin College

Doug Wood – Greenwood City Police

James Hoeing- Franklin City Police

Michele Holtkamp – Daily Journal

Judith R. Olds – Youth Connections – (non-voting member)

Lifetime Trustees

Billy Bemis, Bemis Group

Bev Hart, Retired City/County official

John Reames, Attorney-at-Law

Pat Van Valer, Retired attorney

Each director is elected to serve for three years with two successive terms.

Share This: